Danny Gokey to be Featured on Chris Tomlin’s “Impossible Things”


GRAMMY winner Chris Tomlin will release his eleventh studio album, Never Lose Sight, on October 21. Included on his new album is his hit song  “Good Good Father” and his follow up single “Jesus”.

Of special interest to this blog is, “Impossible Things”, which is listed as featuring Danny Gokey.  We are very curious how large a part Danny has on this song with Chris, but with this tweet we think Chris may just let that big voice of Danny’s go for it!


Here is the complete song list for Chris’ new album according to the The Media Collective’s press release

Never Lose Sight
1. Good Good Father
2. Jesus
3. Impossible Things (feat. Danny Gokey)
4. Home
5. God Of Calvary
6. He Lives
7. Glory Be
8. Come Thou Fount (I Will Sing)
9. Yes And Amen
10. All Yours
11. First Love (feat. Kim Walker-Smith)

(Deluxe Only)
12. The God I Know
13. God And God Alone
14. Kyrie Eleison (feat. Matt Maher, Matt Redman and Jason Ingram)

Currently Chris’ song “Jesus” is #16, Danny’s “Rise” is #30.

When checking the registered song lists for a”Imposible Things”, we found lots of entries.  So, this youTube of one of the songs is just a guess, but we thought we’d add it to this post because the theme seems appropriate for Chris’ album.

And since we are on good news,  today is a very good radio day for “Rise”.

Stations adding it on 09/12/16 (7 monitored, 1 unmonitored)

  • KAIM-FM  Honolulu
  • KBNJ-FM  Corpus Christi
  • KDUV-FM Visalia- Tulare
  • KFSH-FM  Los Angeles
  • KKFS-FM  Sacramento
  • WBSN-FM New Orleans
  • WCVK-FM  Bowling Green
  • WJIE-FM  Louisville

One thought on “Danny Gokey to be Featured on Chris Tomlin’s “Impossible Things”

Leave a Reply